Tuesday, 3 January 2017

SQL Server Lock Implementation Levels

SQL Server implements lock granularities at the following resource levels and in
this order:

  • Row (RID)
  • Key (KEY)
  • Page (PAG)
  • Extent (EXT)
  • Heap or B-tree (HoBT)
  • Table (TAB)
  • File (FIL)
  • Application (APP)
  • MetaData (MDT)
  • Allocation Unit (AU)
  • Database (DB)
Visit Our New Site for HR Interview Questions Answers http://www.interviewboat.com/Company/GetCompany
Sponsored Ads


Post a Comment